Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chad Burtch

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Chad Burtch

4.9 out of 5 (350 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Greg Laffey

Greg Laffey

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jill and all of Chad’s staff are amazingly friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Whatever your insurance needs, they will take care of you quickly and make sure you have what you need. I wouldn’t use anyone else for insurance!"
Profile photo of Jeff Hogan

Jeff Hogan

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance folks I've ever had. Straight forward, honest about all of your insurance needs. Chad and his staff are all about serving insured peoples needs. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Teddie Federici

Teddie Federici

September 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been using Chad for a few months now and he and his staff have been beyond helpful. They are always very responsive and knowledgeable. When they say they will do something, they do it. We so appreciate their customer service."
Profile photo of Akhia Christian

Akhia Christian

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gustavo is an awesome agent. He’s answered my every question and concerns with absolutely no problem. I enjoy being a statefarm customer .!"
Profile photo of keagan helson

keagan helson

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"LaRee was AMAZING to work with! She communicated with me very fast and answered all my questions. Chad and his team are great and made the process super easy for me to transfer my out of state policy right over to Iowa like a breeze :) LaRee thanks for making my life so much easier"
Profile photo of osman mohamed

osman mohamed

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good people working there always welcome me with fresh and smiling faces they do great job and I want to say thanks for all the good things"
Profile photo of MJ Carroll

MJ Carroll

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Crystal provides excellent customer service! I have called the office a number of times for various reasons. I know I can always count on Crystal to provide the info and services I need, along with the quality follow up expected. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Patti Verzoni

Patti Verzoni

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I inquired about renter's insurance - within a few minutes Gustavo had given me a quote. Service was prompt and price was good!"
Profile photo of Damien Collins

Damien Collins

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service and people"
Profile photo of Hannah Walters

Hannah Walters

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chrystal was very helpful and professional. She got me a great deal, much lower than the competition. I would definitely recommend her!"
Profile photo of Guerin Brown

Guerin Brown

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I personally worked with Gustavo to acquire renters insurance in preparation for a move to Iowa City. The service was phenomenal. This team may be the kindest group of people I have worked with throughout my moving process. 10/10 service with more than reasonable prices."
Profile photo of Fabiola Jeannette

Fabiola Jeannette

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very understanding and helpful always"
Profile photo of Teri A McIntosh-Gauley

Teri A McIntosh-Gauley

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chad Burtch’s State Farm Ins office has amazing customer service and follow up. As a Business Owner of 6 rental homes in Cedar Rapids, Iowa that were damaged by the Aug 10, 2020, derecho, Chad Burtch staff, made it a Great experience for me to get all the damage fixed on all my properties. Thank you very much!"
Profile photo of Stephen Jaurigue

Stephen Jaurigue

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had renters insurance with state farm for over a year now. They are cheap and my agent was quick to help me get my policy transfered to my new place when I moved apartments."
Profile photo of Amber Keith

Amber Keith

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love these people. Always helped me when I need them and fast"
Profile photo of Mileena Baker

Mileena Baker

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always super friendly and ridiculously easy to talk to. Answers all my questions and even helped me save money while giving me a better policy"
Profile photo of Jerry Kester

Jerry Kester

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rebecca was very helpful in getting me better coverage on my automobile collision and comprehensive coverage..Always a pleasure dealing with State Farm. THANK YOU!!"
Profile photo of S KF

S KF

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Chad Burtch State Farm in Iowa City for all your insurance needs. I have been with them for over four decades with policies on everything from my first car, to kids' first cars, business vehicles, houses, boats, etc! They did it all! They are knowledgeable and seek ways to met your needs while keeping your coverage requirements in mind. Give them a try, if you haven't already!"
Profile photo of Nazar Eljack

Nazar Eljack

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good service. 10 stars!"
Profile photo of Manuel Albrizzio

Manuel Albrizzio

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very efficient and helpful phone call to get car insurance. The whole experience was great."
Profile photo of john hamiel

john hamiel

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dealing with State Farm after my accident was super. Chad Burtch and his staff were so caring and supportive. It made dealing with a difficult situation much easier. Thanks for your help!"
Profile photo of Aon Chong Gum

Aon Chong Gum

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gustavo you are the best. Thank you! 👍"
Profile photo of Ronald Davis

Ronald Davis

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"GREAT people always nice and helpful thanks state farm."
Profile photo of Samuel Hudziak

Samuel Hudziak

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gustavo was very helpful in getting my insurance set up and helping me take advantage of grouping opportunities available to me."
Profile photo of Mia Rincon-Pinks

Mia Rincon-Pinks

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"There’s a reason you see the name Gustavo in these reviews so much. He was so kind and professional on the phone, and helped answer all the questions I had. Wonderful customer service!"